The Official Website For The Tasman Sydney Motor Sport Park

Category Focus: Formula 5000


Formula 5000, for pre 1978 racing cars,  is one of the most spectacular historic racing categories. F5000 cars were part of the Tasman Series from 1970 and helped build the legends of drivers like John McCormack, Graham McRae, Max Stewart, Frank Matich and Warwick Brown to name a few.

The category features an intoxicating mix of machinery including McLaren’s, Chevron’s, McRae’s, Surtees, Elfins, Beggs and the popular Lola T330, T 332’s and T430s.


Leave a Reply