The Official Website For The Tasman Sydney Motor Sport Park

Race Programe Covers: Tasman Series 1965


Check out these images of the original race program covers from 1965.

The second year of the Tasman Championship consisted of four races in New Zealand and three in Australia. Points could only be gained from three of the New Zealand races which had to include the New Zealand Grand Prix. All three Australian rounds counted for championship points.

The 1965 Tasman Series was won by Jim Clark

The 1965 Tasman Series featured the following events.

1. Pukekohe – NZ

2. Levin – NZ

3. Wigram – NZ

4. Teretonga – NZ

5. Warwick Farm – AUS

6. Sandown – AUS

7. Longford – AUS


Leave a Reply